Shop  |  Calendar  |  Join  |  Buy Tickets  |  Hamnet  |  Site Rental  |  Press Room  
About UsWhat's OnUse the CollectionDiscover ShakespeareTeach & LearnFolger InstituteSupport Us
Folger Theatre

   Sign up for E-news!
   Printer Friendly





April 21-June 6, 2010


Recipient 2010 Helen Hayes Award for Outstanding Resident Play



Artistic Producer--Janet Alexander Griffin

Assistant Artistic Producer--Beth Emelson

General Manager--Giuseppe DeBartolo

Theatre Production Manager--Charles Flye


Production Team

Director--Joseph Haj

Composer/Musician--Jack Herrick

Scenic Design--James Kronzer**

Costume Design--Jan Chambers

Lighting Design--Justin Townsend**

Sound Design--Matthew M. Nielson**

Fight Director--Casey Dean Kaleba

Video Design--Francesca Talenti

Resident Dramaturg--Michele Osherow

Production Stage Manager--Che Wernsman*

New York Casting--Jerry Beaver and Associates


Cast (in alphabetical order)

Laertes--Justin Adams*

Horatio--Lea Coco*

Guildenstern/Bernardo/Fortinbras--Dan Crane*

Rosencrantz/Marcellus--Billy Finn

Francisco/Voltemand/Prologue--Michael Glenn*

Hamlet--Graham Michael Hamilton*

Recipient 2010 Robert Prosky Award for Outstanding Lead Actor

Gertrude/Player Queen--Deborah Hazlett*

Polonius/Gravedigger--Stephen Patrick Martin*

Ghost/Player King/Gravedigger--Todd Scofield*

Osric/Player--Jonathan Lee Taylor

Claudius/Lucianus--David Whalen*

Ophelia--Lindsey Wochley*


†Member of Stage Directors and Choeographers Society

**Member of United Scenic Artists

*Members of Actors' Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States



Assistant Director--Michael Dove

Assistant Technical Director--Joshua Bristol

Assistant Stage Manager--Eric Arnold

Production Assistant--Beth Rodda

Assisteant to the Set Designer--Sean Urbantke

Scenery Construction--TSA, Inc

Prop Master--Michelle Elwyn

Fight Captain--Dan Crane

Assistant Costume Designer--Adalia Vera Tonneyck

Costume Assistant--Laura Lynn Spears

Crafts Artisan--Rachel E. Pollock

Drapers--Randall Exton, Kara Monroe, Daniel Weger

Wardrobe Head--Adalia Vera Tonneyck

Wardrobe Assistant--Kwame Head

Master Electrician--Amber Meade

Electricians--Brian Allard, Jennifer Froetshel, Matt Shipley,

Paul Villalovoz

Light Board Operator--Matt Shipley

Sound Head--Matthew M. Nielson

Sound Board Operator--Christina Smith

Video Assistants--Madison Bullard, Matthew Haris, Charlie


Promotional Photography--Carol Rosegg, James Kegley

Production Photography--Carol Pratt

Archival Recording--WAPAVA

Open Captioning--C2, Inc





Bookmark and Share   
     Copyright & Policies   |   Sitemap   |   Contact Us   |   About This Site
201 East Capitol Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Get directions »

Federal Tax ID #04-2103542
PublicReading Room
10am to 5pm, Monday through Saturday8:45am to 4:45pm, Monday through Friday
12pm to 5pm, Sunday9am to noon and 1pm to 4:30pm, Saturday
Main: 202 544 4600
Box Office: 202 544 7077
Fax: 202 544 4623